top of page

BAM! Spiritiles in Justice League!


Back in 2014, I got a call from the Warner Bros. asking if they could use a few Spiritiles on the set of this new movie dubbed, "Sage & Milo." Of course I said yes, but being the nosy, curious person I am, I begged the guy to tell me what was the REAL name of the movie.

He quietly murmured into the phone, "Batman VS Superman."

"NO."

"Um, yes."

"That's FANTASTIC."

"Uh, yes, yes it's quite cool."

"Do you know where it will be on set?!"

"I don't... I don't actually know."

"I bet it will be in Lois Lane's apartment."

"Yes I suppose that's likely."

"Sorry to get all excited, but this is a major blockbuster and so exciting."

He laughed. "It's really ok. You just need to sign some paperwork."

"Oh ok. Yeah, that."

So we kept it tight lipped about being on the set since we didn't know if we would actually make the cut. There are no promises in the movie business, after all. And to be honest, we watched Batman VS Superman and never could catch a glimpse of Spiritiles in the movie. Maybe they were in the Unrated Version cut scenes, who knows.

But as it would so happen, we got another call in 2016 from WB frantically asking us to sign more paperwork because they wanted even more Spiritiles in the Justice League film. Now, if we're being honest, I was way more subdued this time around, after being burned by the editors and all.

We went about our merry lives making art and people happy when while waiting to see Thor this past weekend, the newest Justice League trailer rolled across the screen and LO AND BEHOLD: Spiritiles. Lois Lane's apartment.

I'm just saying... called it. 🎤


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page